The Seven Sacraments of the Church:

Jesus touches our lives through the sacraments. Our celebrations of the sacraments are signs of Jesus’ presence in our lives and a means for receiving his grace. The Church celebrates seven sacraments, which are divided into three categories: the sacraments of Christian initiation, the sacraments of Healing and the sacraments of Vocation.

(Taken from

The Sacraments of Christian Initiation:

The Sacraments of Healing:

The Sacraments of Vocation:

(CCC 1210, 1211)




“We know certainly that our God calls us to a holy life. We know that he gives us every grace, every abundant grace; and though we are so weak of ourselves, this grace is able to carry us through every obstacle and difficulty.” — St. Elizabeth Ann Seton